ISSA Advancing Clean. Driving Innovation.
ISSA Advancing Clean. Driving Innovation.

Regulatory

ISSA2017

ISSAlert September 20, 2016


Webinar: Cold and Flu Season—A Focus on Prevention
Last Chance to Register!

September 20, 2016                                                       Contact: Bill Balek

Join us for a complimentary webinar, Cold and Flu Season—A Focus on Prevention, presented by ISSA, the Worldwide Cleaning Industry Association, the NIOSH Total Worker Health Program, and featuring a special guest speaker from the U.S. Centers for Disease Control.

When:  Sept. 21, 2016 at 11:00 a.m. Pacific / 1:00 p.m. Central / 2:00 p.m. Eastern.

Register:  You can register for this event at no charge by clicking here.

What:  Each year the common cold and the flu adversely impacts the health and well being of tens of millions of workers, students, and the general public, as well as having a significant negative impact on our nation’s economy and businesses in general.  And now with school back in session, cold and flu season is right around the corner.

That is why ISSA has teamed up with the National Institute of Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH) and CDC to present a complimentary webinar that provides a comprehensive approach that employers and others can use to prevent the spread of the cold and flu.

The Sept. 21 webinar features guest speaker Lynne Sehulster, PhD, M(ASCP) who has been with the CDC for close to 20 years as a Health Scientist in the Division of Healthcare Quality Promotion within the National Center for Emerging and Zoonotic Infectious Diseases. 

Ms. Sehulster will share with our audience the CDC’s comprehensive approach to cold and flu prevention, a cornerstone of which is a high performing cleaning regimen and hand hygiene program.

Additional Information:  For more information on the webinar, Cold and Flu Season—A Focus on Prevention, please click here.  

FEATURED MEMBER