IOPFDA Reveals 2022 Scholarship Recipients

June 8, 2022 IOPFDA Reveals 2022 Scholarship Recipients

The scholarship committee for the Independent Office Products and Furniture Dealers Association (IOPFDA), a Division of ISSA, today announced the winners of the 2022 scholarships. The committee, chaired by IOPFDA board member Robin King, former owner of Schwegman Office Supply, awarded a total of US$41,000 to students pursuing higher education.

“Congratulations to these deserving students on their scholarship awards,” said IOPFDA President Charlie Kennedy. “Each winner has demonstrated exceptional academic merit, leadership, and motivation. We are proud to support their pursuit of higher education and wish them the greatest success in their future endeavors.”

The winners of the top four scholarship awards are:

Recipient Name IOPFDA Member Organization
Alex Vockrodt ($5,000 scholarship) Office Peeps
Jennifer Mays ($4,000 scholarship) Howard D. Happy Company
Jayden Yazzie ($3,000 scholarship) Butler’s Office Equipment and Supply Inc.
Jacie Stone ($2,000 scholarship) iCopy LLC/DBA iOffice

The committee also awarded the IOPFDA Community Services award in memory of George A. Thompson. The winner was recognized for volunteering time and effort to community service and helping the less fortunate.

The winner of the $2,000 George A. Thompson Award is:

  • Isabel Elimu, Essendant

The winners of the $1,000 scholarship awards include:

  • Taylor Alton, The Paper Clip
  • Mackenzie Anderson, Walker’s Office Supplies
  • Jackson Bilbro, Carolina Office Supply & Furniture
  • Madison Bors, Warrens Office Supplies
  • Noah Collins, Essendant
  • Abbie Dicken, Smead Manufacturing
  • Kael Estes, Coastal Office Solutions
  • AJ Ewing, COE Distributing
  • Reagan Fries, Eakes Office Solutions
  • Kendall Gillespie, Kennedy Office
  • Elsa Johnson, Kennedy Office
  • Rebecca Kaye, Weeks Lerman
  • Madeline May, Essendant
  • Em McCollum, Essendant
  • Dillon McKinney, Eakes Office Solutions
  • Amanda Medina, Essendant
  • Ashley Nierman, Eakes Office Solutions
  • Ray Nierman, Eakes Office Solutions
  • Taylor Phillips, Essendant
  • Colton Porter, Porter’s Office Products
  • Dylan Robinson, Essendant
  • Logan Salcido, Stinson’s Stationers
  • Nehal Sharma, Essendant
  • Tyler Sickmeier, Complete Printer Source Inc.
  • Brittani Wellen, Essendant.

For more information, visit

The Independent Office Products and Furniture Dealers Association (IOPFDA), a Division of ISSA, was formed in 1904 and has more than 600 members consisting of office products and furniture dealers, manufacturers, wholesalers, manufacturer representatives, and industry service providers across the United States. IOPFDA provides independent office products and furniture dealers with the information, knowledge, and tools they need to help them be successful in today’s ever-evolving business environment. For more information about IOPFDA, visit