IICRC Announces Annual Awards Winners

October 5, 2021 IICRC Announces Annual Awards Winners

The Institute of Inspection, Cleaning, and Restoration Certification (IICRC) recently hosted its 2021 Annual Instructors’ Meeting Awards Dinner at the Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas, where the institute revealed the recipients of this year’s awards.

Tom Hill and Ed York were named to the IICRC Hall of Fame, Class of 2021. IICRC’s Founder’s Award was presented to Tom Hill and Kenway Mead in recognition of their contributions to the institute. The Keith Williams Award, which honors professionals who have made noteworthy technical contributions to the inspection, cleaning, and restoration industry and is named after long-time institute contributor Keith Williams, went to Claude Blackburn. The Cy Gantt Award, which recognizes professionals for their long-term service to the industry, was presented to Chris Davis and Bill Doan.

In addition, the IICRC presented instructor awards to Joe Dobbins, Mark Cornelius, Barry Costa, and Destry Ransdell. A complete list of winners, along with a photo gallery, can be viewed on the IICRC’s website.

IICRC is an ANSI-accredited standards-setting body for the flooring inspection, floor covering, and specialized fabric cleaning and disaster restoration industries. Organized in 1972, IICRC currently represents more than 5,700 certified firms and 54,000 certified technicians in 22 countries. For more information, visit